Meet Our Team


Main Office

Herbert R. (Roddy) Allen, Sr.

Roddy is chairman and founder of H. R. Allen, Inc. Roddy is a licensed professional engineer and has been in the electrical business since 1962.

Roddy.Allen@hrallen.com

Rod Allen

Rod is president and a principal of H. R. Allen, Inc. Rod is a licensed professional engineer and has been in the electrical business since 1992.

Rod.Allen@hrallen.com

Brian Violette

Brian is Vice President of our Piedmont office as well as an active project manager.  Brian's experience began in 1980 and he joined H. R. Allen in 1990.  Projects include the Walgreen’s Distribution Center in Williamston, SC as well as over $30 million in new construction and renovations at the Anderson Medical Center.

Brian.Violette@hrallen.com

Erik Violette

Erik is vice president of our West Columbia office and is an active project manager.  Erik has been employed by H. R. Allen since 1992.  Erik’s projects include the $20 million infrastructure project at Palmetto Health and the Applied Technology Education Campus in Camden, SC. 

Erik.Violette@hrallen.com

Stan Harbourt

Stan is the manager of H. R. Allen’s mechanical division.  Stan has been with H. R. Allen since 2002 but has been working in the mechanical field as an estimator and project manager since 1975. 

Stan.Harbourt@hrallen.com

Raymond Munn

Raymond started his employment with H.R. Allen in 1997 as an electrician. He worked his way up to be a superintendent before taking a short break in 2001.  Raymond came back to H.R. Allen to be the Director of safety in 2008.  Raymond has extensive OSHA and NFPA training as well as over 20 years of safety management in the construction industry. Raymond holds several certifications to teach. These include everything from OSHA 10 hr and 30 hr courses to CPR & First aid.   

Raymond.Munn@hrallen.com

Jeanne Ellis

Jeanne is the controller at H. R. Allen, Inc. and has been with the company since 1990.  Jeanne oversees the day-to-day accounting operations of H. R. Allen.

Jeanne.Ellis@hrallen.com

Charleston Office

Paul Beall

Paul has been an electrical estimator since 1974.  In 1995 he joined H. R. Allen bringing over 20 years of experience with him.


Paul.Beall@hrallen.com

Billy Kelly

Billy is an electrical project manager whose experience goes back to 1985.  He brought that experience with him when he joined H. R. Allen in 2010.  Billy has managed the electrical renovations at Roper Hospital in downtown Charleston as well as new construction at Faber Place in North Charleston and the new Mt. Pleasant Town Hall.

Billy.Kelly@hrallen.com

Chris Crawford

Chris is an electrical project manager who has been with the company since 1989 starting as an electrical apprentice and working his way up to project manager.  His recent projects include the new Roper Hospital in Mt. Pleasant, the renovation of the Gibbes Museum of Art as well as extensive new construction at the South Carolina Federal Credit Union

Chris.Crawford@hrallen.com

Jason Shorter

 Jason has been with H. R. Allen since 1996 starting out as an electrician.  He work as a project manager for the last several years managing such jobs as the SCANA Electrical Operations Complex and the SCE&G Gas Operations Complex. Jason is currently our service department manager.

Jason.Shorter@hrallen.com

Mary Maynard

Mary is the accounts payable manager for H. R. Allen and has been with the company since 1993.

Mary.Maynard@hrallen.com

Teri Barker

Teri has been with H. R. Allen since 1998 and is our payroll/human resource manager.

Teri.Barker@hrallen.com

West Columbia Office

Tim Powers

Tim is an electrical project manager and estimator who has been working in the industry since 1991. Tim joined in 1991.  His projects include several projects at Ft. Jackson in Columbia, SC – the Starship, 11000 Barracks and the Chaplaincy Center as well as The Institute of Innovations.

Tim.Powers@hrallen.com

Andie Sharpe

Andie has been the office administrator for our West Columbia office since 2002.  Her responsibilities include processing new hires, managing the contracts and change orders for this branch, and handling any other administrative items that come up.

Andie.Sharpe@hrallen.com

Piedmont Office

Brian Williamson

Brian Williamson – Brian has been an electrical project manager and estimator at our Piedmont office since 1997.  He has been in the electrical trade for almost 25 years.  He has managed new construction on the USC School of Medicine and a number of high school, middle school and elementary school projects.

Brian.Williamson@hrallen.com